Cover: Jesu, Joy of Man's DesiringJesu, Joy of Man's Desiring

Fantastic piece for Church Wedding Ceremonies.
When Bach took up his post as Cantor at Leipzig in 1723 he had to provide a new work each week. The chorale 'Jesu bleibet meine Freude' known in English as 'Jesu, joy of man's desiring' comes from Cantata no. 147, first performed on 2 July 1723. The arrangement for concert harp is by David Watkins, and is dedicated to Frank Sternefeld.

RRP £6.50




Available on line from Creighton's Collection and all other good harp stores.

Sample of the music


Sorry - not yet available

Cover image of Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring David Watkins

Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
J.S. Bach

arranged for concert (pedal) harp
David Watkins


Instrumentation Solo harp
Publisher Adlais Music Publishers
Catalogue No. Adlais 169
ISMN M-57032-150-6
Edition Date First Edition September 2009
Score Format A4 Stapled
Duration 4' 00 " minutes
Suitable for Medium ability pedal harpists
Price  £6.50


©2008-2022 David Watkins. Web site design by Creighton's Collection